My Angle

By myangle

Lookers and Readers

I got the term Lookers and Readers from Mrs Brady Old Lady. Some of you might know her.

As of this morning I officially have a collection of glasses. Just. Allow me to introduce from front to back: Lookers, Readers, Very Recently Retired (potentially Workshoppers or Bikers) and Gathering Dust.

I now have reading/computing glasses which is making me feel a little old. It didn't help that the eye tester told me that most middle age men need reading glasses. I am not even 40 yet!

Anyway, I am trying out the Readers right now and having some difficulty. I suspect they might take a bit of getting used to.
1/100th sec, f16, 400ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 75mm, Bounce flash to soften the shadows, Canon 350D

Work is still quite busy. The boss still has me designing promotional material. The software side is very enjoyable. There is not much I can't work out, but the creative side is way outside my comfort zone. I am just not a designer. Next week I start 5 weeks of college which has pros and cons. Pros: I don't go to work except for overtime, cons: I hate study with a passion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.