Teasel

By Teasel

Birthday Boy

BB was eight today! We slept late (I was off work) and then had a mad rush to open presents, have breakfast and get to school on time. As ever we did it by the skin of our teeth.

I spent the morning tidying up and getting sorted out after yesterday’s shenanigans. I also had to make a few more cakes. As we were heading out the door (with not a moment to spare), BB announced that he needed cakes for his class because it was his birthday. I had some cakes left from yesterday, but not enough, so had to get baking again. I delivered them at pick up time and Mr C will hand out in class tomorrow at some point.

As it was a lovely day I had intended to go for a long walk, but chores got in the way, so I cycled to the lovely coffee shop at Tyninghame. It was mobbed, but I managed to find a seat and had a scrumptious blueberry scone, which fueled my cycle home via Hailes Castle.

BB and I then headed into Edinburgh to meet the Tiger and L&R for a birthday tea at the venue of BB’s choice. A lovely way to round off his birthday and my long weekend. The morning will be a struggle for us all.

East Lothian was looking at it’s best in the sunshine, so lots of blip material, but the day was BB’s – so here he is reading a card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.