More basic eqipment

We like basic equipment in our house, we need basic equipment in our house. My garden hedge at the front of the house has been in need of trimming for quite a while now. You can tell as you have to push the nose of the car a little further out each time to see up the road. Its only when you are half way across the road you think "I must trim the hedge".

So, the hedge needed doing but I refused to do it until I had a new brush to be able to tidy up afterwards. My new brush came yesterday. A bargain from homebase with 10% off, didn't cost £7.

No one is allowed to use my new brush, it will be used for other purposes then when I need it, it will be no good. A padlock has been threatened especially after my teenage son thought it funny last night to hide it from me. He soon gave it back!

The hedge is now trimmed, my new brush safely locked away and i wonder what will be our next piece of basic equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.