WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Faez

Enjoyed a coffee today in Saltaire with an old friend from my marketing days.  Always good to catch up with him but what with broken ribs and flu from the beginning of the year, it's been put off a few times.  

We made up for it with two coffees instead of one!

I forgot to take a photo in Saltaire so talked myself into taking a photo of the garage man when I took the car in for a service but I chickened out that failed.  

So, I squared my shoulders and asked for a photo of the chap in the corner shop who has relatively recently moved in and travels over from Cookridge every day.  It's the first time I've been in there since he took over.  We did have a pleasant chat and he seemed quite happy with how his new business was going.  I wouldn't normally stop and chat so much in shops but it did make a nice change to spend a little time connecting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.