DB Cable Car

Look what I got to do today!! Yay, I've finally been in it. I was a bit excited. Here's a view of DB North Plaza. It's been a hot day today and almost reminded me of being back in Dubai, although it's probably in the 40s already there. I think today's high here was 35C. Nice!

We had a farewell for one of the ladies from our bible study group today. This is the downside of being an expat, you have to say goodbye to many people who become part of an extended family. But there's always the hope of seeing them again perhaps on a visit but definitely in our final 'home'!

Then a quick trip to visit our friends who recently had a cute little baby girl. Got my fill of holding the baby and playing with her until she fell asleep :)

Back home to start getting the house ready for a dear friend visiting on Thursday for a couple of days from Oz. Excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.