Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Unconditional Friendship

I tend to use my Nikon V1 for sports shooting as the auto-focus is blisteringly fast and it does a great job. It's a great all round camera, and having a few I forget just how versatile it is. I bought it second hand with a couple of lenses for about £300 and it's the best photo bargain I've ever had! As the football season is now over till August, I made it my camera of choice for the day.

I needed to top up on fruit and veg, and Lidl is tops for me in this department so I set off towards Newport. Afterwards, I went walkies about the Pill area and was going to post a landscape.

However, this drunk man walked past with his best friend well behaved on a lead at his side. When I did my college photography course, one of the assignments was to get a photo of 'mans' (hu'man'ity) best friend. The safest bet was of a person and their dog! Seeing this drunk man and his dog just reminded me of that weeks homework!

We had my son's two dogs for a week recently whilst they were away. They were real characters with their likes and dislikes. When they went home we missed them!

In the blip photo, the dog was happy. The man probably was, too. Just going on their merrily way. Quite a nice friendship image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.