Working Hard

Puppy Dog had to put up with the monsters for the first time today.
I think he was in danger of being killed with kindness.
Squirrel especially was delighted with him. She kept giving him things to play with that he wasn't in the slightest bit interested in .... like dolls and toy plates.
He was getting strokes and hugs - and kisses on the nose at one point.
At least when we were out for walks he got some peace.

On the morning walk squirrel had me take the pull cord of her scooter and insisted on doing it all herself.
It was a slow walk.

I have no idea how often I have walked past the entrance to the secret garden but I can't ever remember seeing it before.
Blind as a bat me.

But I did spot the bee on the dog rose.
Maybe it was the lovely warm sun that helped.
It made everything look better.

Bags starts her new job tomorrow.
And today was offered another job (created for her) with a much higher salary.
So on Thursday we have a very early morning start to let her go to a breakfast meeting to discuss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.