Showers forecast

So after posting yesterday's photo, my poor (brand new) laptop totally lost it, and had to be put to sleep, I mean formatted. The weird keyboard/hardware issue was still happening afterwards, so I took it back to PC World at lunchtime today, and they replaced it for me, no questions asked. The magic words seemed to be when I said it was still doing the same thing in the BIOS. I think I may have managed to sound like I knew what I was talking about. Result! (Thanks for telling me to say that, Tim!)

Incredibly rainy day - I was rather soggy when I got into work, and glad that I keep a spare pair of shoes there. I paused briefly on my way in to watch these fellas from up above on the Barbican highwalk. Impressive showers of sparks they had going on.

Spent most of the evening getting my new new laptop all set up and reinstalling Lightroom. All good to go now! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.