Deptford Creek

More walking today - my legs are starting to get a bit tired now!  Walked from Blackheath down to Greenwich (another couple of miles), to go to the dentist's on Creek Road.  Not a physically painful visit, but OUCH financially - got a couple of fun visits coming up in the next few weeks, and many hundreds of Pounds of work (a crown, several fillings...)  

Take note, kids: don't leave it too long between visits - a) you're likely to need more doing, and b) you may drop off the NHS patients list and have to pay full whack.  I blame work for being so stressful last year that I couldn't even begin to think of making any appointments for myself outside of it.

Anyway, this blue-skied view of Canary Wharf was just over the road from the dentist's, so I popped over for a quick photo or two before (more) walking to get the train to work).  The bridge in the foreground crosses Deptford Creek from New Capital Quay, a chunky 'island' development of new flats which went up a few years ago.

Got to work about midday, and had a good, productive, afternoon.  Tim went out to his committee meeting this evening, so I took in our online shopping order while he was out - and while I uploaded a lot of much higher resolution files for my brother of the photos I took for his business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.