The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Springwatch Continues ...

The sudden influx of birds in my garden continues unabated ...

This morning things got even better when the House Sparrows brought their fledglings in to the garden. The first fledglings we have had here! I managed just this one shot of mum feeding her brood.

Rather sadly for the House Sparrows their arch nemesis the Sparrowhawk has also visited the garden today. I missed it (as always) but the is one less female House Sparrow in the world I'm afraid.

I hope you are all watching Springwatch and enjoying it. The Bitterns that featured tonight were something weren't they .... reminds me of my own magical Bittern day a couple of years back at Slimbridge.

Photos I didn't use today ...

House Sparrow Fledgling

That's Not Edible

Male Blackbird

Jackdaw

And during tonight's Springwatch, this spider crawled up the wall by the tele, it clearly wanted to feature on Bug Of The Day!

Spider With Egg Sac #1

Spider With Egg Sac #2

Spider With Egg Sac #3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.