The Living Among the Deceased

After making a Goodwill run (I lost all my paint clothes in the storm), and a grocery store run...I headed to the national cemetery.

After seeing a few deer (maybe 7 or 8), and a few geese, I was ready to leave.

WAIT! WAIT! Is that a sand hill crane I see?

It was. Daddy, Mommy, and 2 toddlers. Evidently their calendar was off, because they missed Memorial Day by one day.

I was about to get out of my car when the skies opened up. A real heavy rain. I rolled down the passenger window to get a few shots. Not ideal...but at least something. Lisa's seat got drenched. Oops!

The too-far deer, and a couple more shots are on my FLICKR PAGE. I really struggled as to which shot to blip. The last shot on Flickr was my other favorite. A baby crane close-up. Awwww! So cute.

P.S. I just picked Lisa up from work...forgetting about the wet seat.

"Aghhh! How come my seat is so wet? I'm soaked right through to my panties!"

Again...oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.