Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: The music lesson

Sam just loves to be in charge.

Today he is being the music teacher. My dad is the perfect pupil. He can tolerate Sam's tutting, sighing and counting to 3 better than I can. He also has better patience for Sam's annoying outbursts of; "your not listening very well are you Grandpa?" and "Why are you holding it that way, when I said do it this way?"

I am not sure why Sam is so exact. Perhaps that may be the key to his success as a musician. He gives us a rendition of Twinkle Twinkle, followed with a whole paragraph on how Mozart wrote that piece. Dad and I look at each other, astounded. Eva the puppy, rather less impressed howls in tune with each screech of the bow. We all howl with laugher... "EVA!" says sam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.