Beach afternoon

We woke to a sunny and very warm day, so after I dropped Michael off at work I did some chores in town then took Queequeg off to Garry beach in Tolsta for the afternoon. It was lovely, so warm and hardly any breeze. We paddled in the sea, had some lunch and took lots of photographs.

When I got home I put my new tent up in the garden, just to practice putting it up and down (although it's not down yet - that's tomorrow). I've had it a while but not had the opportunity to try it out yet, so I'm hoping for a stretch of days like today where I can take myself off to the beach and stay there, the tent is great and easy to put up :)

Once Michael got home we played frisbee with Hamish in the garden and had lovely BBQ chicken for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.