Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Home Sweet Home

After her adventures with the new dog sitter and her dog Bess, Dolly was very happy to get home and back to her favourite spot in front of the fire. She is cuddled up with a K9 rescue dog. It's a new toy given by a friend and we've named it CCC - Connie the Canine Cop!

It was a Bank Holiday (National Holiday) today in the UK and as typical, it was chilly and pouring with rain most of the day. I slept for 4 hours after getting home and I treated myself to a couple of movies in front of the fire. I decided I deserved to take the rest of the day off!

Dolly seemed to enjoy her time at the new dog-sitter who said she was very well behaved and cuddly. The sitter said that it was hard to see her go and I assured her that I was sure that Dolly would come to stay again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.