Drifted

Today was a funny day, muggy but not the rain that some areas suffered. I was meant to be bowling tonight and it was a lovely evening in the village but by the time I travelled the short distance to Greenock I could actually see the rain sweeping across the hills on the northern shore of our river.

I parked and as I got out of the car a player from the host club suggested the match might be off due rot the weather. I left my bag in the car and when I walked in the gate it was obvious there would be no play the green covered in puddles. I returned he via the river, it was funny that there was almost a straight line of wet and dry road at the fire station and as I headed to walk it was bright in front of me but dark and ominous behind.

It was warm walking I didn't go far but far enough to find a large piece of drift wood. I love these large pieces, the shapes and textures and it just seemed like a nice shot for a quiet evening, I hope you enjoy it too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.