Tarawera Times

By Megl

"Chocolate Box"

I always call these sort of blue sky, scenic photos ...Chocolate Box, they remind me of the sort of glowing images that used to be on the boxes many years ago (showing my age)!

But it seemed the perfect day to take one of these photos to share where we live. That is one of the things that I like best about Blipping, seeing where people live and what happens around them, it is like being a fly on the wall in some amazing places.

We live beside the lake in what is called the Otumutu Lagoon. I walked up to the end of the road and took this image from a friends house, I wanted a bigger birds eye view, rather than most of my shots which are at lake level. Expected to wake to a huge frost as it was only 2 degrees when we went to bed, but no frost and thick fog, but by mid morning it had burnt off to a beautiful day.

And as it is getting close to the shortest day, I planted the garlic, looking forward to a good crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.