Market Day

Tuesday is Market Day in Lenno. Many of the residents are up early and down to the lake to go to the market. We are not up that early, and even if we were we tend to linger over breakfast so we are down to the market late morning.

One of the first stalls on the Lungo Lago sells mostly leather hand bags belts etc., all of which we may have sampled at some point, but like several other stalls they have a large selection of umbrellas. These serve a dual purpose, they shelter from the rain on wet days (normally very few), and for tourists shelter from the sun as well.

I have thought of using the display of umbrellas for a Blip, and so here it is. It is not the umbrellas I would have chosen myself, I would have preferred a more flowery selection, but I didn't feel I could ask the stall holders to rearrange the umbrellas on the basis of those I wanted in the picture.

Lunch back in the apartment today and followed by a working afternoon. We have been away almost a month now and so a few administrative matters eventually have to be dealt with, bills to pay and the like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.