It is not for you!

We have had a lovely visit from yesterday from Trotsky, and her husband, Natalia Sedova. They were en route from mutual friends in Cornwall, via Bristol yesterday, and are going on home to Lincolnshire later today.

I went to buy the local papers today to see how the press release was being used, and I'm pleased to say that one of the papers the Stroud News and Journal devoted a whole page to the story and used three of my pictures. The other paper put a half page spread on page 3, so that is a good place and used two pictures. I'm pleased that we have formally launched the process which will take about fifteen months to come to fruition.

When I got back home we all had breakfast together and then Helena rushed off to get the bus to have lunch with a friend in Cheltenham, and soon after G. and B. headed north to have lunch with a relative near Stratford before going home.

B. had particularly liked seeing all the birds feeding outside our rear door, particularly seeing a nuthatch for the first time. After they had gone I had another cup of coffee and read the articles in the papers carefully to check for mistakes, but there were none. This naughty squirrel came to raid the feeder which I had just replenished and although we get very angry with them and try to shoo them away as quickly as possible, I couldn't resist taking a few pictures of its acrobatics. ThenI shooed it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.