Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Cassata

We had the taste testing tonight of the ice cream I made yesterday. It got a big thumbs up from both girls who tried the fior di latte (creamy vanilla) and I had the cassata type, mmmm yummy! Texture would definitely be improved with an ice cream maker. I checked Which today and the best buy ice cream maker is the Andrew James one which comes in at under £30....very tempting!

Next time I'd do more whisking before freezing to get more air incorporated, I can see I shall have to do many trials to achieve gelato perfection :-)

Took Paul to the airport tonight as he has in interview down south on Friday. The girls and I tracked his flight, I'm still amazed at live flight tracking. We watched flights take off from Gatwick going to all sorts of places, very cool!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.