A Little Pic Me Up

By GarethOates

Bygdøy

Went to Bygdøy with Helene on Tuesday night for a BBQ and to watch the sunset. It's such a lovely little part of Oslo and only about 20 minutes away from the centre by bus. Most of my 70 odd photos of the sunset didn't quite turn out how I had expected, with everything in the foreground under-exposed and the sky bright orange/yellow. I've still got a bit of work to do before I'm getting decent sunset pics but everyone's got to start somewhere. I'm thinking maybe an ND filter might come in handy, so I can expose the foreground a bit more without over exposing the sky. We'll see how it goes.

I got to try out my new Manfrotto tripod though, which I bought after becoming frustrated with my first one's size and lack of stability. It was over £100 for the new one but I'm quite pleased with it so far, it folds up to a nice size which makes it quite portable and easy to travel with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.