A Little Pic Me Up

By GarethOates

Don in Alford

Just back from a lovely BBQ at my Auntie Doreen's. I took my camera with me and went into the field next to her house. I got some photographs of the lambs and sheep that were there and a load of other pictures which I didn't think were particularly exciting once I got them onto the PC. Out of around 70 photos taken, there were only about 5 or so that I gave more than 3 out of 5 stars for.

I got a nice picture of her house as well but didn't want to put it up on here without her permission. So this is a picture over the river Don which I liked instead.

The evening was good fun and my uncle Melvin ended up playing guitar for everyone. All good songs as usual and this time he even played one of his own ones which happens to be my favourite, called "Twenty-Four Hours".

I now have 2 missions for next week. One is to find graduated ND filters (52mm) to buy to see if they help me out with sunset photographs and also I need to find some equipment to convert from Cassette to MP3 or CD, so I can once again listen to my uncle's album. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.