IamTheYesMonkey

By YesMonkey

Scotland V. Nigeria

Today I travelled to deepest west London and met up with the folks from London branch SNP. Together we leafleted the Tartan Army as they arrived for Scotland v. Nigeria.

Spirits were high and we got a good reception with lots of folk shouting 'Yes!'

Siobhan was looking after me and I admired her debating style when one joker shouted 'No!' and she engaged in a pithy exchange:
'Vote Yes!'
'Naw!'
'Aye!'
'Naw!'
'Aye!'

Siobhan went for a bold strategy of shoving leaflets at folk and shouting 'vote Yes September 18th!'... I went for a more strong and silent type of tactic. Sometimes I even just stayed in Siobhan's bag and peeked over the edge because the Tartan Army can be quite scary.

We leafleted a few Nigerian fans too in the hopes they might've been Nigerians who live in Aberdeen and work in the oil industry. They mostly just looked bemused and handed the leaflet back.

I joined the rest of the leafleting team for some beverages afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.