Art Show

Another art degree show, this time at Napier University. Once again there were exhibits which impressed, and others which left me cold. The students were out in force, and keen to chat about their work. Catherine O'Neill's graphic design project with people with dementia, trying to aid their memory with colours and textures, was one that stood out for me.

I've spent time at the photography exhibits at both shows this week. There were some great images on the walls, but it made me realise that there are equally good images to be seen here on blip every day. This isn't a rant about art school being a waste of time, just a thought that some of the photos we see here are pretty fabulous.

(To avoid providing a hostage to fortune, I should point out that my own photos from the exhibition today were all rubbish, so this is an emergency blip of white lilac on the kitchen table, slapped through an iPhone App in about three minutes flat.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.