Bob20

By Bob20

Bob20 selfie:)

We are parked up in an Orange Grove about 300 miles south of San Francisco in the middle of what seems like nowhere. I've just completed a hairy 300 mile drive from Las Vegas to Bakersfield in some very strong winds. As the big trucks whizz past in the opposite direction, they seem to suck you toward them. I'm driving a rather large box which is quite unstable. My arms ache and I think my blood is packed with adrenalin! It is quite exhausting.

There are no oranges and nothing much else around to take a piccy of, so it is my first ever selfie. It's a shame I'm not a bit fitter, younger etc., but we all know we can't have everything:))

Thank you for over 2,000 views of my last 3 blips and several hundred comments. I'm trying to keep up, but it is difficult. If I haven't got to you yet, I'm hoping to this evening. Should I run out of battery before getting to you, thank you for leaving such great comments which really add to my pleasure in this van called a motorhome!

Thank you so much.

Please feel free to continue to brighten my last couple of days on the road with your comments:)))))) Remember I'm a pensioner:)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.