Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

North End

Tonight we ate dinner in the Italian quarter of Boston's North End District. Great food and wonderful company. This is my sister Carolyn and one of my beautiful nieces, Iva. Iva is a nursing student in Boston and a real hoot to be around. Such a kind, caring individual, following right in the steps of her wonderful parents.

The day was a roller coaster for everyone. We spent most of our time at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute with my sister. It was as if I was in a dream state for much of the day. Is this really happening to us? and I know that person just spoke to me, but I can't really hear what they are saying. Literally like I was watching a movie in slow motion, or something.

I spent some time in the Healing Garden at Dan Farber. In this garden, I saw a rock etched with the word "Hope." Along with Faith and Love, Hope is what we cling to at this time. I truly thank all of my family and friends for their generous support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.