Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Word Games

When it comes to words and their pronunciation, having an assistant with a strong Scottish accent I realise it sounds very different from English!

The early morning in Edinburgh found me pottering around the Union canal which was frozen over and completely bereft of wildfowl and wandering through Blipfoto. I particularly drew The Daughter's attention to yesterday's entry by Magpie which was absolutely full of birds. Kat said she knew the place and later in the day said we could go to the lock to see the swans.

So, having spent much time on the canals I assumed she meant that beyond the lock gates there would be some open water with swans. We crossed the city to do an errand in Leith and to my great delight we ended up here: St. Margaret's Loch, not Lock as we English pronounce it.

I was amazed to see all the wildfowl huddled into a small open area of water. I love to take photos of birds, so does The Man who's shown here too. This is a shot of katkatkat also blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.