Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Early morning thought processes......

......so I was digging in the back of a kitchen cupboard for a new box of tea bags when I came across this neglected, nearly empty jar of pickled beetroot that had decided to make a colourful bid for world domination......'that's funny' I thought, 'isn't vinegar supposed to be a mould inhibitor?' Well, to cut a long Googling story short, I learnt all about 'Mother of Vinegar' and how to make it visiting several gruesome picture galleries of mould types along the way. (NB: Looking at pictures of mould isn't recommended if you happen to be eating your breakfast!) Y'know, I think I'll give it a go.....especially as the main ingredients are scraps and dregs, and the method involves nothing more than a glass jar, a dark cupboard and time.

I still haven't found the tea bags......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.