Pathway

With not a lot of sleep in my system I tackled some tricky things at work today. I was a bit scratchy too but as the day warmed so did I.

The tricky things fell into place including something that really was misbehaving. Slowly and methodically I worked it out. I kept looking longingly out the window aware the weather would change. But my internal deal was I couldn't go out for a walk until I had solved the problem.

I enjoyed about 15 minutes of warmth. It felt like spring. I watched the light play on the last of the leaves and bare exposed branches. The wind increased, blew from all directions at once and I knew change had arrived.

But I had my few minutes of warmth and just being, standing at the head of a path that enters campus.

Lucy Florence Pearce came into the world at 7:52 am this morning. I'm a great aunt again :-)

hpx is leaving the debris of home behind tomorrow. I'm off for the long weekend south and inland. It will be cold, it will be good (unless you're a fish ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.