Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Time Flies

I've been feeling rather pensive today. It's over halfway through my week off, and I've been stuck indoors the past couple of days waiting for various important parcel deliveries and looking out at persistent rainfall and leaden skies. I'm at the age where it dawns on you that you're over halfway through your life too. What have I done with my week off, and what have I done with my life? Not much, and yet a great deal in both cases. It all depends on how you look at it. The rain has thankfully stopped now, and there are scraps of bright blue sky breaking through as I write this, so I'll be off out later. My week off isn't over yet, and neither is my life - still plenty to enjoy.

I don't normally link to a track in my blips, but this one seems appropriate in so many ways.


PS: Today's photo is specially for Roz, who might be missing the antics of those raucous starling youths while she's in Ayr. Our starlings in the Chilterns are much better-behaved :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.