Heraldic

Best viewed *larger*

A woundwort shield bug - I've been observing these beautiful sparkling creatures for the last three days, they haven't moved very far, still on the same hedge woundwort leaves I first spotted them on. There weren't so many though today, I think the weather makes them hide, there has been no sunshine, just spots of rain & dark dismal heavy cloud, not good weather for photography as I had to use the flash & I hate using that outside!

And…

Bronze beauty

Quite a good session at the gym today, home to do a billion other things but didn't seem to get anything done! A sad afternoon spent chatting to a friend next door who's friend (our friend too) is dying of stomach cancer & has simply given up & is refusing treatment… it's a long, sad story, not something I can get into now - but what do you do? What can you say? Both my dad & I have been through it & lost someone so precious to us as well… :( xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.