Bug of the Day #1

Best viewed *larger*

For my first ever 'Bug of the Day' blip I had to back blip it, didn't I? No time! I want to do a numbered series of these as I find bugs weird & wonderful & worthy of my time! Plus I learn so much about them - this is a figwort weevil & it's utterly adorable, look at that little snout! And those eyes, oh those eyes! Yes they are classed as *pests* but I believe everything has a place in this world & they will eat a few flowers, but, they've got to live too, right?

And…

Pink rising

This is unfortunately a back blip. On this night we went on a jazz cruise up the estuary from Bideford - amazing sunshine after such a cloudy day, I took over 600 shots (still to shift through!) I've got my work cut out now (as always!) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.