chrissypav

By chrissypav

THE WORLD REVOLVES AROUND BRIGHTON..

I met karen for lunch today, when i say lunch i mean a lime and soda water which certainly quenches the thirst.. We were about to leave when i spotted the stripey man see karens blip it's absolutely brilliant! Before meeting karen i bumped into a pirate on north street as you do! Both karen and myself agree this is why we love Brighton, so many colourful amazing people and always something to blip....

Karen and i went our separate ways karen back to work and me, well i went up into town to do a little shopping.. I bought a shapers wrap from Boots and then made my way down to the seafront to eat it before heading home.. I decided i wanted to walk part of the way home so set off towards the marina.. The seafront was very busy full of humans and seagulls i had my camera out ready for a blip and i loved the reflections on the giant disco balls which are hanging at an outside bar between the piers...

I Reached the marina and thought it's so lovely i'll walk to Rottingdean and catch the bus from there... I reached Rottingdean had a drink of diet coke and knew i could easily walk to Saltdean before Tiring, even though my back pack was beginning to annoy me and the shoulder bag full of my shopping... I reached Saltdean and had clocked up 8.6 miles and walked up to the bus stop. If the bus was going to be 15 mins i would have walked up the hill into Telscombe cliffs but i was lucky it said 2 mins... So i caught the bus for the last two miles ... If the sun shines tomorrow i'm thinking of going walking again... I'll give myself the weekend to rest when i go out in the car with Stephen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.