As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Forever A Warrior.

How is it the end?

Four years ago, I began a journey that has taken me to more places than I could ever have imagined. Running as a Wantagh High School Warrior has undoubtedly been the most significant part of my life so far. Coaches, teammates, and times have changed, but I will never lose the connection I have formed with this sport, my team, and Wantagh. I'm happy to be continuing my running career as an Eph at Williams College in the fall, but nothing will be able to replace my family in Wantagh, especially Timmy, my brother throughout it all. Running with him has been incredible and I will miss him dearly. My career as a Wantagh Varsity Cross Country and Track & Field athlete is complete, but I will remain a Warrior until death (and then some).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.