Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Dress Rehearsal

Today was our Claremont Choir dress rehearsal...we had a full house, and hopefully got some of the kinks out, so that our concert on Sunday will go well. I love the songs we are doing, which include a Beatles song, "When I'm Sixty-Four" which we've managed to add a few verses to. Well we are an over 65 community, so we thought 74 and 84 were more representative of Claremont.

I think my favorite songs this season are the spirituals...and Phantom Of The Opera which is a medley of 4 songs...so beautiful!

Spent the majority of the day designing an overskirt with water spots, and cascading water...you will see the finished product on June 19th, but right now you have to just imagine these creations!! Maybe I should have been a costume designer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.