Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Missed 'em by thaaaaat much!

These little birdies come through my yard all the time and I rarely get a picture of them because they are so timid. One landed right near me - must have not seen me at first - and I tried to snap a pict - and he flew away. So these must be his tailfeathers.

My husband is watching (among 4 shows) a movie about some guy who self mutilates - ick! - and since it is freaking me out, I positioned myself at the computer so I don't have to watch. But I could still hear it! ick! So, remembering that I'm hearing "challenged", I hit the mute button on my hearing aids. Viola! It's not bothering me now! Gotta love technology.

Today I got fanaggled into sorting out the "Spirit Wear" (school apparrel with our gecko logo on it) for 3 1/2 hours. Lots of orders, lots of t-shirts & sweatshirts. Well, someone's got to do it!

Our school's brand new library is nearly ready! Now we have to go through 10,000 books and put the new school name in them & cover 800 new ones. They are begging for volunteers. I told them "Next week!"

Thank you for the encouraging comments yesterday!

No, Mom, you didn't make me a perfectionist!! You did a wonderful job raising me! I think I did just fine developing that on my own! Wonder if it's a first-born thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.