TimJim

This is Jim, he lives across the lane from our old house. His house is huge, so much so that on one of the first times we met him and his wife (who sadly died some time ago) they could not remember how many bedrooms they had. Initially thinking it was 5 and then remembering there are 3 others that they'd forgotten about! It was also on that occasion that we got confused about his name, not knowing if it was Tim or Jim, we've called him TimJim ever since.

He's a nice chap although I'm not sure he remembered who I was today, I made a point of reminding him where we are if he ever needs us.

H has just reminded me that Alfie always says that Jim looks like a scientist (and he's never even seen Back to the Future!).

So the weekend is here, the sun is shining and I have chilled Gin. Steak next, steak from Red Pol cows reared and Butchered in the village!

I hope you all have a marvellous weekend.

D

Big Jim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.