A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Indulgence

Last night I finally made it off the sofa after watching the three Master episodes at the end of Dr Who series 3 (now I understand the Christmas special) only to twist my knee in such a way that I can't really bend it properly this morning.

Did the school hobble and went to see the doc who said lots of stuff that made sense at the time and now I can't remember a word of (not unusual with me and medical stuff) but the basic jist was to rest as much as possible so back to the duvet for me.

Knowing I wouldn't be going out again for the rest of the day, Anna and I stopped off for tea/smoothie and muffins on the way home from nursery. The dialogue around this picture is something along the lines of, "do you think the muffin is the same size as my mouth?". No comment.

And another photo taken with my iPhone. Did contemplate waiting until I got home to blip but the plus-side of my disrupted week has been bonus hanging out time with Anna so I thought she needed to be in here. So a 'proper' picture will have to wait.

On the snow front, we had a big fall for a couple of hours yesterday afternoon just at pick-up time so the kids were able to have lots of fun on the common on the way home but yet again their hopes for a snow-day were thwarted and now we have blue skies and sunshine again. Am relieved I didn't rush them home (even though I wasn't feeling great, how many parenting points do I get for that one??!) or they may have missed their only chance for a snowball fight.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.