Subject to Change / Subject changed

Finally, a day that started - and ended - with no rain. Some blue sky would have been nice but Chatsworth was lovely nonetheless. We got there for 11 and went straight into the house. They had an interesting 'Chatsworth in Wartime' exhibition detailing the impact of the wars - particularly when it housed a Welsh girls' school - and on the people who lived in the house and on the estate. We also felt that there were more bedrooms open than we had seen last time we visited, all with spectacular hangings and hundreds of tassels. We then wandered the length of the garden, had a bit of a browse and an ice cream before leaving, dropping the car off at the cottage and walking back into the park, deer spotting and wading through lots of long grass. And then back in time for fish and chips and a pint and perhaps some tiramisu...

Today has been the only day when I am really disappointed that I have not been able to blip from my camera. So, whilst this shot is the best that my iPhone and Snapseed can do, it might change once I can get my shots off my camera tomorrow.

As predicted, a change of shot once I was able to get at all of my Chatsworth photos. The stone sculptures are one of my favourite elements both in the house and the gardens and this row of cherubs is one of my favourite shots out of nearly 500 that I have finally managed to upload and it's straight out of the camera with no Snapseed faffing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.