bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Kayaking in Tromso

A huge thankyou to everyone who favourite and starred and commented on yesterdays blip of the Glacier...hit spotlight again.....glad you all liked it so much as it was an awesome day !

Nothing as glorious today, tho the scenery and weather continue to be staggering.
But today I spent the afternoon kayaking in the inlets around the city of Tromso.
I was with a group of young American backpackers and so now my arms and neck are turning to concrete as I type as I was determined to keep up with people half my age and twice my size....but it was a great laugh and certainly one off " the bucket list"
Took thi just with my little compact that I had slipped in to the lifejacket pocket....but it was incredibly hard to keep the kayak still, line it up with what I was guessing was the horizon through the unreadable screen in the sun....and with Arctic Rubber gloves on !!!!! Any stars should be for sheer determination ! Lol.
Another great day.....we think the weather is going to change and we are currently in heavy mist as we head towards the North Cape....so maybe some very different pics to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.