feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Butterfly wall

Today I was the pretend mother of 4. One little boy was from church and I was looking after him whilst his mum was at work. I invited the other three to come along with me too for the day because being an only child sucks I think! Way more fun to have other to play with!!

This was a wallpaper in one of the three museums we went into and played in. Isn't it just beautiful!?!?

Amongst all the museums and children was the lingering worry about my thesis in the back if my head. Then came an email suggesting an urgent meeting. I went to the meeting and my thesis plan for thrown upside down. Being a Christian means I can put it into His hands and know he is teaching me something out of all this uncertainty and change of plans. The thesis plans I've made have just been shaken up and because they link too with the personal plans I've made.... I just feel so emotional about the whole thing.

I got home after having handed back the kids to their respective parents, sat on the sofa with a cuppa tea in my empty house and just cried out a bunch of emotions. I sat like this for hours. Emotions just poured out.

''In her heart she plans her course, but The Lord determines her steps''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.