Another Day

By BlackTulip

A Sheaf of Wheat

I am not sure if one counts as a sheaf, but I am sure someone can tell me. Not much wildlife around that will stay still, so I decided to blip something different and quick.

Spent a small fortune at the garden centre this morning, so I need to get cracking in the garden this afternoon, and the tennis is on too.

I was sitting in the front of the car on the way back from the garden centre with the only plant that wouldn't go in the boot without being squashed flat, when I spotted a bee having a snooze. It slept quite a bit of the way home but as soon as it started to wake JJ pulled into a layby and I tried to persuade it to fly off, but it clung on tight to one of the flowers, so I carefully broke it off and left them both at the side of the road. I hope it finds its way home.

JJ has decided to make his own trellis for the climbing plants which is very noble, although I'm not sure whether it actually saves money. I will report back on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.