Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Ow

I have had a sore throat for 4.5 weeks now, but on Sunday it started to get worse. Two of our new year party are medical doctors, and therefore I was sympathetically offered the official diagnosis of tonsilitis and the unofficial diagnosis of 'manky pus filled lymph nodes'.

Travelled back from Crail on Monday afternoon, and called NHS24 to see what the deal was with who I could see and when (to avoid bank holidays, a rush of marauding old people at GP after the festive break, etc) and they gave me an appointment at the Western General Hospital. Very impressed, I was. I was only out of the house half an hour, in which time I travelled to the hospital, saw a GP, was given some free drugs, and went back home. Very efficient.

It bloody hurts though. Ow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.