intothehills

By intothehills

Crib Goch

It can't all be glorious views - that seems to be a bit of a mantra whenever I try and climb Snowdon in the summertime. In winter I seem to have been exceptionally lucky - I've always managed those lovely clear crisp days where you can see forever.
I did the Welsh 3000's a couple of years ago - sunrise from Snowdon summit was fantastic - then the nature of the beast meant that we didn't linger and were soon away. I must have been up Snowdon a dozen times in the last few years - but this is as good as those views have ever been. I believe the word I'm searching for is 'atmospheric'.

That said I think Matt was glad to miss out on the sight of the precipitous drops that makes this ridge so much fun - one slip here and its a quick, final, trip to the valley floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.