... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Merton Street from the Corpus's Tower

More atmospheric and timeless in large ("L").

I went up the tower this morning to film birds for my project: there was almost no wind (a prerequisite for gathering my data...) and I spent more than three hours up there. I saw so many birds, although very few were well-behaved enough to contribute to my dataset (I need there to be no wind, the birds to be flying levelly and cruising, and they also need to be flying more or less perpendicular to the camera...), but I had a nice time nonetheless and certainly got some shots from which I can take readings. I saw a red kite soaring over the Rad. Cam. and St. Mary's, and a kestrel flew straight over my head. I saw swifts darting across the sky, and a rook and a jay too. I managed to film jackdaws, pigeons, and a couple of black-headed gulls, so hope that they'll prove to meet the requirements when I process the video files.

I also managed to take my blip photo before breakfast which was a bonus...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.