New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

When will I ever learn?

I really didn't understand why my wrist, upper arm, shoulder, and ribcage (all on left side), hurt so much when I woke up this morning. I kept thinking that I hadn't been doing anything that could cause this, but as fibromyalgia is a part of my life, my body often hurts without any "apparent" reasons, so I stopped wondering about it. Well until I went to the Botanic garden that is. I took my camera with me, with a 150mm macro lens attached to it, and as I started using the camera it dawned upon me... I love taking macro photos, but my camera with this lens is heavy, and as I want to control the focus, I have to do it manually. So I'm supporting the lens with my left hand, and at the same time turning the focus ring back and forth to obtain just the effect I want to. And this being the forth day in a row I'm using the lens, it's obvious my body is not agreeing to this treatment. So I have to take a break from macro photography for a while, or learn how to use our light wight Olympus camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.