New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Eyjafjarðará

is the name of this river. It runs through Eyjafjörður, the fjord my hometown is located in. After dinner I realised that I hadn't taken the picture of the day, so we went for a little drive in order to do so. It was nice to get out of town, even if it's only 15 min. drive from Akureyri. You can hear the birds sing and smell the fresh country air :-) It was specially nice since I've not been much of the house this weekend. No, this was a "sofa-weekend" as it happens some times when I'm having a fibromyalgia flare.

Unfortunately we got some sad news today. My mother was supposed to be discharged from the hospital on Tuesday, but now she's gotten an infection in her thigh, and has to get intravenous antibiotics. Once again, we just have to hope for the best, and be optimistic on her behalf. But understandably she was very disappointed, as she was looking forward to go home after more than 6 weeks away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.