stujphoto

By stujphoto

Multi-Coloured Shades

Today was our last day in Alaceti so we took things quite easily - a mooch round the market this morning and lazing round the pool this afternoon. The market, mind you, was very large and seemed to go in for ever. This area is quite fertile so there is plenty of vegetables and fruit around and as a lot of Turkish people come here for the weekends I suspect the market is quite a magnet. Certainly it seemed to cover everything under the sun, the only thing that I would have expected to see at an English market that was not there was CDs though perhaps in the days of Spotify and downloading these are a dying trade in any case. I, of course, took any number of images, all the usual ones of the spice stalls but the one that caught my eye afterwards was the one of a sunglasses stall where the shades were reflecting the pattern of the canvas covering. Hence my blip,I can just imagine Joseph wearing one of these brightly coloured shades with his coat of many colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.