todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Alive and well...

It was a teachers' in-service day today, which is one of a few days a year set aside for teachers to plan collectively and engage in CPD - all designed to make them bigger, brighter, better.

I spent the morning in one secondary, facilitating a workshop on the importance of sleep, and the afternoon in another, discussing mental health and young people.

On my travels, I love to stop and look at the wonderful displays of learning and creativity that adorn school walls. I'm always struck by the quality of artwork - indeed, I've blipped some student artwork before..

another talented student

Many of the blip community have mourned the devastation caused by the dreadful fire at Glasgow School of Art.

This beautiful piece, done by a senior student as part of her exam portfolio, proves that the Glasgow art community might be down - but it's most certainly not out. The thought made me smile.

But I'll leave the final word to Roddy Frame

Today outof10? A forward thinking 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.