Keith B

By keibr

Fountains Abbey

Today we visited this fabulous place for the first time. "We" were me, Keith B/keibr, who took the photo, and then, front to back, Janet H, JH (Brambleblossom), DH Janet's brother, and JH, our niece.
This was a VERY photogenic place and it was very hard to pick a blip. The rest of the best can be found on my Flickr., in an album called Fountains Abbey, although to be strictly accurate it should be Fountains Abbey and St Mary's church.
Why did I choose this photo? Well, it shows the Abbey, it shows most of the family we were visiting, and it's fun. Thanks to JH the niece for suggesting this shot!
If any blippers are in the vicinity of this fabulous place I can recommend a visit, both to the abbey (admissin £10) and to St Mary's church (free).
If you can't visit, search Blip for "Fountains Abbey"
My apologies to all for my great lack of comments - time has been in short supply during this holiday. Next week I'll try to catch up, the week after next things slow down to a much more reasonable pace and I'll definitely catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.