nought

By startagain

Gaucho Grill

I finally bit the bullet and decided to post a photo. My current injury prevents me from getting out with the camera , so the photos that I post are purely from the day I'm having.
Nic took me downtown to Blacksburg today. That's the first time in 6 weeks that I've gotten (been taken) down to town. It was great! I've got a blister from the crutches and loved it all. The photo is some friends (Kiko with thumbs up and Isabel working the till) who are in the process of setting up a Brazilian BBQ restaurant.
We went to a bar and I discovered Greyhounds (grapefruit and vodka) - just amazing! I highly recommend to everyone! A friend who we hadn't seen in a while, it was good to catch up.
Later Nic dropped me at The Pub to watch VT in the collegiate championship - it was good to watch some guys I've played with win their game.
My bestest lady then picked me up, made dinner and we're currently watching my choice of film (Silver Linings Playbook) while I'm icing down my foot.
A great day all round!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.